Send email Copy Email Address

CONTACT

You want to contact the CISPA Helmholtz Centre for Information Security? You are looking for a contact person in our administration, have questions about research or a specific scientist? You will find the right contact person here.

THE CISPA FRONT OFFICE

LOCATION

Where is Saarbrücken?

Saarbrücken, the state capital of Saarland, is located in the southwest of Germany, adjacent to the French border, about halfway between Luxembourg City and Strasbourg.

How to reach us by plane

Saarbrücken airport (SCN) offers daily non-stop flights to a number of European cities. A taxi ride from the airport to Saarland University takes about 20 minutes (roughly 25 euros Taxi Phone +49 681 33033 or +49 681 55000). Alternatively, a local bus (R10) will take you from the airport (bus stop: “Saarbrücken Flughafen”) to Saarland University in 45 minutes (2,60 euros). The bus runs approximately twice an hour between 5 am and 8:45 pm on weekdays.

For details, see the R10 timetable: http://www.saarfahrplan.de

Frankfurt airport (FRA), the second biggest hub in Europe, is convenient for travellers from most destinations. It is a car drive of 1 1/2 hours to Saarbruecken and 2 to 2 1/2 hours by train. For instructions on getting from Frankfurt airport to Saarbruecken by train, see "By Train" below. Airports in Paris or Luxembourg are other convenient options, connected to Saarbruecken by train or bus.

How to reach us by train

Saarbruecken's main railway station (“Hauptbahnhof”) is well connected to other German cities. You can take the bus lines 111, 112, and 124 to Saarland University. A bus ride from Saarbruecken main railway station to Saarland University takes between 15 and 25 minutes (2,60 euros). If you exit at bus stop “Stuhlsatzenhaus”, you are right at CISPA’s doorstep.

For details, access the timetables: http://www.saarfahrplan.de

How to reach us by car

GPS coordinates of the Saarland University campus:  N 49.259386  E 7.051715

CISPA is located at the eastern entrance (“Universität Ost”) of the university. You can conveniently park your car right in front of our institute or in the multi-storey parking lot, “Universität Ost”, at a few hundred meters distance.

ADRESSES

Placeholder

CISPA – Main building

Stuhlsatzenhaus 5
66123 Saarbrücken, Germany

 +49 681 302 71900  +49 681 302 71942
Placeholder

Enovos-Building (temporary)

Am Halberg 3
66121 Saarbrücken, Germany

 +49 681 302 71900  +49 681 302 71942
Placeholder

St. Ingbert (temporary)

Kaiserstraße 170-174
66383 St. Ingbert, Germany

 +49 681 302 71900  +49 681 302 71942

E-mail senden E-Mail Adresse kopieren

Kontakt

Sie möchten mit dem CISPA Kontakt aufnehmen? Sie suchen einen Ansprechpartner:in in unserer Verwaltung, haben Fragen zur Forschung oder zu einer bestimmten Wissenschaftler:in? Hier finden Sie die richtige Ansprechpartner:in.

DAS CISPA FRONT OFFICE

LAGE

Wo ist Saarbrücken?

Saarbrücken, die Landeshauptstadt des Saarlandes, liegt im Südwesten Deutschlands, in unmittelbarer Nähe zur französischen Grenze, etwa auf halber Strecke zwischen der Stadt Luxemburg und Straßburg.

ANREISE MIT DEM FLUGZEUG

Der Flughafen Saarbrücken (SCN) ist durch tägliche Direktflüge mit zahlreichen europäischen Städten verbunden. Eine Taxifahrt vom Flughafen zur Universität des Saarlandes dauert etwa 20 Minuten (etwa 25 Euro Taxizentrale +49 681 33033 oder +49 681 55000). Alternativ bringt Sie ein öffentlicher Bus (R10) in 45 Minuten (2,60 Euro) vom Flughafen (Bushaltestelle "Saarbrücken Flughafen”) zur Universität des Saarlandes. Der Bus fährt wochentags zwischen 5:00 Uhr und 20:45 Uhr etwa zwei Mal pro Stunde.

Genauere Informationen finden Sie im Fahrplan der R10 : http://www.saarfahrplan.de

Der Flughafen Frankfurt (FRA), zweitgrößter Knotenpunkt Europas, liegt für Reisende der meisten Start-/Zielorte in angenehmer Lage. Die Autofahrt nach Saarbrücken dauert 1,5 Stunden, die Zugfahrt 2 bis 2,5 Stunden. Für die Zugfahrt vom Frankfurter Flughafen nach Saarbrücken finden Sie weitere Informationen weiter unten im Abschnitt “Ihre Anreise mit dem Zug”. Auch die Flughäfen in Paris oder Luxemburg sind weitere angenehme Optionen, die per Zug oder Bus mit Saarbrücken verbunden sind. 

ANREISE MIT DEM ZUG

Der Hauptbahnhof Saarbrücken ist gut angebunden an andere deutsche Städte. Sie können mit den Buslinien 111, 112 und 124 zur Universität des Saarlandes fahren. Eine Busfahrt vom Hauptbahnhof Saarbrücken zur Universität des Saarlandes dauert zwischen 15 und 25 Minuten (2,60 Euro). Wenn Sie an der Haltestelle “Stuhlsatzenhaus” aussteigen, befinden Sie sich direkt vorm CISPA-Gebäude.

Weitere Informationen: http://www.saarfahrplan.de

 

ANREISE MIT DEM PKW

GPS-Koordinaten des Universitätscampus:  N 49.259386  E 7.051715

CISPA befindet sich am Osteingang der Universität (“Universität Ost”). Sie können Ihr Fahrzeug bequem auf dem Parkplatz vor unserem Institut oder im Parkhaus “Universität Ost” parken, das nur ein paar Hundert Meter entfernt ist.

ADRESSEN

Placeholder

CISPA – Hauptgebäude

Stuhlsatzenhaus 5
66123 Saarbrücken, Germany

 +49 681 302 71900  +49 681 302 71942
Placeholder

Enovos-Gebäude (temporär)

Am Halberg 3
66121 Saarbrücken, Germany

 +49 681 302 71900  +49 681 302 71942
Placeholder

St. Ingbert (temporär)

Kaiserstraße 170-174
66383 St. Ingbert, Germany

 +49 681 302 71900  +49 681 302 71942