Send email Copy Email Address

CAREER Opportunities

We at CISPA strive to offer scientists, along with their partners and families a pleasant and friendly living environment. This means that at our research center, all of us are on first-name terms. Everyone’s equal here, especially when it comes to coffee (or tea) in the hallway.

MEET THE WORLD AT CISPA

We’re proud of the cultural diversity at CISPA, thanks to our colleagues from all around the world.

Currently, people from the following countries are part of CISPA:
Algeria · Austria · Bangladesh · Brazil · Bulgaria · Burkina Faso · Canada · China · Cyprus · Egypt · France · Germany · Gambia · Greece · Hungary · India · Iraq · Iran · Israel · Italy · Jordan · Lebanon · Netherlands · Nigeria · Pakistan · Palestine · Poland · Romania · Russia · Sweden · Taiwan · Turkey · Vietnam

Recruitment of highly talented students and young researchers in the fields of cybersecurity and privacy is a core element of CISPA's development and growth strategy. Finding the right people is very important to us. Maybe you're one of them!

Our goal is to hire, train and accompany future researchers in all stages of their scientific careers and to help them advance as learners, from bachelor's and master's degrees to doctorates and positions as young researchers at both postdoctoral and faculty level.

No matter if you’re just starting your career or already have experience, we want to offer all of you an inspiring, international and competitive, yet cooperative working environment for your research and education. We strongly believe that, here, you will be able to develop your full potential.

CAREER AT CISPA

If you decide to pursue a scientific career at CISPA, we will support you through all levels of your career – either in Saarbrücken, our home state, or through our cooperation with Stanford University in California as part of the CISPA Stanford Center for Cyber Security.

Faculty

We offer tenure track and tenured faculty positions in all areas related to cybersecurity, privacy, cryptography and artificial intelligence.

Post Doc

We offer positions as research group leaders or postdocs. Postdocs have the opportunity to work with the CISPA faculties on existing research lines and to develop their own research agenda accompanied by a CISPA faculty. Many former postdocs now have permanent positions at top universities and research laboratories worldwide, including Carnegie Mellon, Microsoft Research, IMDEA and INRIA.

PhD Candidate

We offer full-time positions as a PhD student. Working with research group leaders and faculty, you will learn new techniques and methods and find support for your research projects.

ADMINISTRATION, SCIENTIFIC SUPPORT AND OTHER POSITIONS

You can also start your career as a research assistant or with an internship, or board our talented teams of the department for “Scientific Strategy and Support” or the CISPA administration.

If you have any questions, just contact us at onboarding@cispa.de. We will put you in touch with the right people. We would be very happy to do so. Don't wait too long!

PHD and then?

 

What do you actually want to do after the PhD? This is an important question that you will have to ask yourself at some point. With CISPA's world-class education, all doors are open to you - in academia as well as in industry or the start-up scene. We help you already during your time as a PhD to find out what your future path could look like. Simply contact us (onboarding@cispa.de) and we'll support you.

ACADEMIA

 

You see your future in research? There are numerous opportunities to work at established institutions all over the world. From Postdoc to Professorship – we are sure that you will make your way after discovering new methods and techniques at CISPA and working closely with our faculty.

INDUSTRY 

 

Want to try your luck in the industry? CISPA supports you with useful information, workshops and valuable contacts to national and international companies. Our alumni can provide you with first-hand experience of their career changes and advise you on what to expect. In addition, internships will give you the opportunity to gain your own experience.

ENTREPRENEUR

 

You want to set up your own business? The CISPA Incubator supports you in converting your research into a product. We help you with funding applications and connect you with our partners in an extensive network. At the CISPA Innovation Campus there will be enough space for your project and valuable exchange with many like-minded people.

CISPA-STANFORD CENTER

The CISPA-Stanford Center is an institutional cooperation between CISPA and Stanford University. It enables outstanding researchers to work at Stanford University as visiting assistant professors in the field of cybersecurity for a period of two years after their doctorate. When they return to Germany, they will continue their research as senior scientists at CISPA.

ONBOARDING

The Onboarding team members are the feel-good managers of CISPA. Onboarding  takes care of the entire hiring process, from job advertisement, the selection process, onboarding, personnel development all the way to professional offboarding. This exceptional support includes help in finding accommodation, a dual-career service and assistance in selecting schools and daycare centers for the children of new employees.

The Onboarding team is not only a partner for applicants, but for all employees. They organize team events and create a unique family start-up atmosphere with their diverse range of services and all-round carefree service, where the best talents from all countries can feel at home.

Dual-Career-Service

Our goal is not only to recruit the best researchers and employees internationally, but also to give them the opportunity to reach their full potential. At the same time, we strive to offer them the best living and working conditions. Of course, this also includes support for relocation and professional reorientation for our new employees' significant others.

We maintain an extensive network of local private and public employers in a wide range of sectors. In addition, our recruitment team offers support with your relocation, the search for suitable schools and kindergartens as well as cultural and leisure activities in the Saarland.

Contact Onboarding and Dual-Career-Service

For further information, don't hesitate to contact us!

Placeholder

Onboarding & Social activities

 +49 681 87083 1470

JOB OFFERINGS

CISPA offers a workplace with state-of-the-art infrastructure in a rapidly growing organization with excellent accessibility by public transport. Employees enjoy flat hierarchies, short decision-making processes and independent work in a friendly team.

For us, the compatibility of family and career, and the promise of equal opportunities for everyone are an integral part of our staffing policy. Therefore, positions are generally also suitable for part-time work. There are open positions for faculty, postdocs, doctoral candidates and research assistants. All current vacancies and more detailed information can be found in our job portal. If you can't find the right position there, simply drop us a line and convince us why we need you.

open job positions

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Here are some answers to questions that have reached us over and over in the past months.

Of Course. Our mission, in a nutshell, is this: We want to construct the digital world of the future from the ground up and make it safer through innovative, cutting-edge research. That’s it! But wait: To achieve this, it’s important that our center will keep growing, to more than 800 employees with no less than 60 Faculty and research group leaders. Does that  sound interesting?

Honestly, it’s great. Sure, everyone is saying that about themselves. But really: at CISPA, you will work at a brilliant institution with some of the brightest minds in their respective research areas. These are people who want to see you succeed, to see you go far in your career. As for us, we want to climb to the top of cybersecurity-research-mountain. And sometimes it can also be quite wild and free. Think start-up culture. But that’s ok, it’s important to be creative.

Go To the complete FAQ

E-mail senden E-Mail Adresse kopieren

Karriere- Möglichkeiten

Herzlich willkommen! Schön, dass ihr euch für eine Karriere am CISPA interessiert. Allen Wissenschaftler:innen, Mitarbeiter:innen, ihren Partner:innen und Familien wollen wir ein angenehmes und vertrautes Lebensumfeld bieten. Deshalb sprechen wir uns alle hier beispielsweise mit dem Vornamen an. Jeder ist hier gleich – und nicht nur bei einem Kaffee (oder Tee) in der Küche. Vielleicht treffen wir euch ja schon bald da. 

AUS ALLER WELT

Wir sind glücklich über die kulturelle Vielfalt am CISPA und freuen uns über Kolleg:innen aus so vielen Ländern.

Derzeit arbeiten Menschen aus den folgenden Ländern bei uns: Ägypten · Algerien · Bangladesch · Brasilien · Bulgarien · Burkina Faso · China · Deutschland · Frankreich · Gambia · Griechenland · Indien · Irak · Iran · Israel · Italien · Jordanien · Kanada · Libanon · Niederlande · Nigeria · Österreich · Pakistan · Palästina · Polen · Rumänien · Russland · Schweden · Taiwan · Türkei · Ungarn · Vietnam · Zypern 

Die Rekrutierung von hochtalentierten Studierenden und jungen Forscher:innen in den Bereichen Cybersicherheit,  Datenschutz und Künstliche Intelligenz ist ein zentrales Element unserer Entwicklungs- und Wachstumsstrategie.

Unser Ziel ist es, Spitzen-Forscher:innen auszubilden, anzustellen und sie auf allen Stationen der wissenschaftlichen Karriere zu begleiten. Wir wollen sie als lernenden Mensch weiterbringen, angefangen beim Bachelor-Studium über den Master oder die Promotion bis hin zu Positionen auf Postdoc- und Faculty-Level. 

Und egal, ob ihr gerade erst eure Karriere startet oder bereits erfahren seid, wir wollen euch allen ein anregendes, internationales, kompetitives, aber dennoch kooperatives Arbeitsumfeld für Forschung und Ausbildung bieten. Wir glauben fest daran, dass ihr so euer Potenzial voll entfalten könnt. 

Karriere-Wege am Zentrum

CISPA-Absolvent:innen sind weltweit in Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft hochbegehrt. Wenn ihr euch für eine wissenschaftliche Karriere am CISPA entscheidet, unterstützen wir euch auf allen Stationen eures Werdegangs  – und zwar sowohl in Saarbrücken oder über die Kooperation mit der Universität Stanford in Kalifornien als Teil des CISPA-Stanford Center für Cybersicherheit. 

Faculty

Wir bieten Tenure-Track- und Tenured-Faculty-Stellen in allen Bereichen an – von Cybersicherheit, Datenschutz, Kryptographie bis Künstlicher Intelligenz.

PostDoc

Postdocs haben die Möglichkeit, mit den CISPA-Faculty an bestehenden Forschungssträngen zu arbeiten und ihre eigene Forschungsagenda begleitet durch einen CISPA-Faculty zu verfolgen. Viele ehemalige Postdocs haben inzwischen eine feste Stelle an Top-Universitäten und Forschungslaboren weltweit, darunter Carnegie Mellon, Microsoft Research, IMDEA und INRIA.

Doktorand:in

Wir bieten Stellen als Doktorand:in (PhD) in Vollzeit. In Zusammenarbeit mit Forschungsgruppenleiter:innen und Dozent:innen lernen Doktorand:innen am CISPA neue Techniken und Methoden kennen und finden Unterstützung für ihre Forschungsprojekte.

VERWALTUNG, SCIENTIFIC SUPPORT UND ANDERE POSITIONEN

Ihr könnt eure Karriere auch als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter:innen beginnen, ein Praktikum bei uns absolvieren oder unsere talentierten Teams in der Abteilung Scientific Strategy and Support oder der CISPA-Verwaltung unterstützen.

Wenn ihr Fragen habt, kontaktiert uns einfach unter onboarding@cispa.de. Wir bringen euch gerne mit den richtigen Personen in Kontakt. 

PHD and then?

 

Was kommt eigentlich nach der Promotion? Das ist eine wichtige Frage, die ihr euch irgendwann einmal stellen müsst. Mit der erstklassigen Ausbildung des CISPA stehen euch alle Türen offen – in der Wissenschaft ebenso wie in der Industrie oder der Start-up-Szene. Wir helfen euch schon während eurer Zeit als Doktorand:innen herauszufinden, wie euer zukünftiger Weg aussehen könnte. Kontaktiert uns einfach (onboarding@cispa.de) und wir unterstützen euch.

ACADEMIA

 

Du siehst deine Zukunft in der Forschung? Es gibt zahlreiche Möglichkeiten in renommierten Institutionen auf der ganzen Welt zu arbeiten. Vom Postdoc zur Professur – wir sind uns sicher, nachdem du am CISPA neue Methoden und Techniken kennengelernt und eng mit unseren leitenden Wissenschaftler:innen zusammengearbeitet hast, wirst du deinen Weg finden.

INDUSTRY 

 

Du willst dein Glück in der Industrie versuchen? CISPA unterstützt dich mit nützlichen Informationen, Workshops und wertvollen Kontakten zu nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen. Unsere Alumni können dir aus erster Hand von ihrem Karrierewechsel berichten und sagen, was dich erwartet. Praktika geben dir die Möglichkeit, eigene Erfahrungen zu sammeln.

ENTREPRENEUR

 

Du willst dein eigenes Unternehmen gründen? Der CISPA Inkubator hilft dir, deine Forschung in ein Produkt zu verwandeln. Wir unterstützen dich beim Beantragen von Fördermitteln und verbinden dich mit unseren Partnern in einem umfangreichen Netzwerk. AM CISPA Innovation Campus wird künftig auch für dein Projekt genug Platz sein – und für den wertvollen Austausch mit vielen Gleichgesinnten. 

CISPA-STANFORD CENTER

Das CISPA-Stanford Center ist eine institutionelle Kooperation der Stanford Universität und CISPA. Es ermöglicht herausragenden Forscher:innen, nach der Promotion über einen Zeitraum von zwei Jahren in Stanford als Gastprofessor im Bereich der Cybersicherheit zu arbeiten und danach die Forschung als leitende Wissenschaftler:innen am CISPA fortzusetzen.

ONBOARDING

Im Onboarding-Team arbeiten unsere "Feel-good-Manager:innen". Das heißt: Sie kümmern sich quasi um den kompletten Prozess von Stellenausschreibung, Auswahlverfahren, Onboarding, Personalentwicklung bis hin zum professionellen Offboarding. Zu der außergewöhnlichen Betreuung, gehört z.B. die Hilfe bei der Wohnungssuche, ein Dual-Career-Service und die Unterstützung bei der Auswahl von Schulen und Kita-Plätzen für die Kinder der neuen Mitarbeiter:innen.

Das Onboarding-Team ist aber auch für alle Mitarbeiter:innen da. Sie organisieren Team-Events und schaffen durch ihre vielfältigen Angebote eine einzigartige familiäre Start-up-Atmosphäre, in der sich die besten Talente aus allen Ländern wohl fühlen können. 

Dual-Career-Netzwerk

Unser Ziel ist es, international die besten Forscher:innen und Mitarbeiter:innen zu rekrutieren, ihnen die Möglichkeit zu geben, ihr volles Potenzial auszuschöpfen und ihnen gleichzeitig die besten Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen zu bieten. Das beinhaltet natürlich auch Unterstützung bei einem Standortwechsel und einer beruflichen Neuorientierung für Ehepartner:innen von neuen Mitarbeiter:innen. 

Wir verfügen über ein umfassendes Netzwerk an lokalen privaten und öffentlichen Arbeitgebern in verschiedensten Arbeitssektoren. Zusätzlich bietet unser Recruitment-Team Unterstützung beim Umzug, bei der Suche nach geeigneten Schulen und Kindergärten sowie kulturellen und Freizeitaktivitäten im Saarland. 

Kontakt Onboarding und Dual-Career-Netzwerk

Für weitere Informationen zögert nicht, uns zu kontaktieren: 

Placeholder

Onboarding & Social activities

 +49 681 87083 1470

Stellenangebote

CISPA bietet einen Arbeitsplatz mit modernster Ausstattung in einer stark wachsenden Organisation und sehr gute Erreichbarkeit mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Flache Hierarchien, kurze Entscheidungswege und eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten in einem sympathischen Team. 

Für uns sind die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Beruf sowie Chancengleichheit fester Bestandteil unserer Personalpolitik. Daher sind Stellen grundsätzlich auch für Teilzeit geeignet. Es gibt offene Positionen für Faculty, Postdocs, Doktorand:innen und HiWis. Alle aktuell ausgeschrieben Stellen und ausführliche Informationen zu diesen Ausschreibungen findet ihr in unserem Stellenportal. Findet ihr dort nicht die passende Stelle, dann schreibt uns einfach an und überzeugt uns, warum wir dich brauchen. 

Stellenangebote

Wir sind glücklich über die kulturelle Vielfalt am CISPA und freuen uns über Kollegen aus so vielen verschiedenen Ländern.

Derzeit arbeiten Menschen aus den folgenden Ländern bei uns: Ägypten · Algerien · Bangladesch · Brasilien · Bulgarien · Burkina Faso · China · Deutschland · Frankreich · Gambia · Griechenland · Indien · Irak · Iran · Israel · Italien · Jordanien · Kanada · Libanon · Niederlande · Nigeria · Österreich · Pakistan · Palästina · Polen · Rumänien · Russland · Schweden · Taiwan · Türkei · Ungarn · Vietnam · Zypern 

AUS ALLER WELT

FAQ – Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier sind ein paar Antworten auf Fragen, die uns in den vergangenen Monaten immer wieder erreicht haben.

Natürlich. Unsere Mission, im Kern, ist: Wir wollen die digitalisierte Welt von morgen von Grund auf neu denken und sie durch innovative Spitzenforschung sicherer machen. Das war’s! Aber warte: um das zu erreichen, ist es wichtig, dass unser Zentrum weiter wächst, auf mehr als 800 Mitarbeiter:innen mit nicht weniger als 60 Faculty and Forschungsgruppenleitenden. Klingt das interessant?

Es ist super, wirklich. Klar, das sagt jeder von sich selbst. Aber ehrlich: Am CISPA werdet ihr in einer großartigen Institution mit einigen der klügsten Köpfe ihrer jeweiligen Forschungsbereiche arbeiten. Diese Menschen wollen, dass ihr erfolgreich seid, dass ihr weit kommt in eurer Karriere. Und wir, wir wollen eben die Spitze des Cybersecurity-Bergs erklimmen. Und manchmal kann es eben auch wild zugehen. Aber das ist okay, es ist wichtig, kreativ zu sein.

hier findest du alle Fragen und Antworten