Send email Copy Email Address

Data PRIVACY POLICY FOR THE APPLICATION PROCESS AT CISPA ACCORDING TO ART.13 AND 14 GDPR

This data protection notice informs you about the processing of your personal data (hereinafter: data) in the application process.

 

Content

Controller    1
Processing of personal data and purpose of processing    2
Legal basis    2
Data security    2
Storage    3
Data sharing    3
Data processing outside the European Union    3
Data subject rights    4
Right to object    4
Actuality and change of this privacy policy    5


Controller
The controller for data processing within the meaning of the GDPR and other data protection regulations is: 
 
CISPA - Helmholtz Centre for Information Security gGmbH 
Stuhlsatzenhaus 5 
66123 Saarbruecken 
Germany 
Tel.:+ 49681 87083 1001
Fax: + 49 681 87083 8801
E-mail: front-office@cispa.de 

Managing Director: 
CISPA is represented by the managing directors Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Michael Backes and Dr. Kevin Streit. 

Data Protection Officer: 
You can reach our data protection officer at: dsb@cispa.de  
If you have any questions about data protection, you can also contact our data protection department at : datenschutz@cispa.de

Processing of personal data and purpose of processing
The following categories of data may be subject to processing: contact data, application documents, master data, qualifications, health data. 
We process the data you have provided only for the purpose of and within the scope of the application process. We process the data you have sent us in connection with your application in order to assess your suitability for the position (or other open positions in our companies, if applicable) and to carry out the application process. This may include, among other things, arranging appointments for job interviews, pre-contractual measures as well as the decision on the establishment of an employment relationship. 

Legal basis
The processing of your data is carried out for the fulfillment of necessary pre-contractual measures in the context of the application procedure within the meaning of Art. 6 (1) lit. b. GDPR, to fulfill a legal obligation of the controller according to Art. 6 (1) lit. c GDPR, to achieve the data processing necessary for the legitimate interest of the controller/ a third party, unless interests, fundamental rights and freedoms of you, which require the protection of personal data, prevail according to Art. 6 (1) lit. f GDPR. 
The legitimate interest in this case is the data backup and data archiving as technical-organizational measures for the purpose of ensuring data availability, resilience and recoverability pursuant to Art. 32 (1) lit. b, c GDPR.
Processing for the purpose of deciding on the establishment of an employment relationship takes place within the meaning of Section 26 (1) sentence 1 BDSG. The provision of data is necessary for the course of the application procedure of the controller. 
Insofar as special categories of personal data within the meaning of Art. 9 (1) GDPR are voluntarily communicated within the scope of the application procedure, their processing shall additionally be carried out in accordance with Art. 9 (2) lit. a GDPR (e.g. health data, such as severely disabled status. 
With the help of our online application portal, you can apply directly for advertised positions. For this purpose, a corresponding registration is required. 

Data security 
You can submit your application using an online form on our website or our online application portal. The data is transmitted to us in encrypted form in accordance with a state-of-the-art encryption method.


Storage
In the event of a successful application, the data you provide will be further processed by us for the purposes of forming the employment relationship. Otherwise, if the application for a job offer is not successful, your data will be deleted. Your data will also be deleted if an application is withdrawn.
Subject to a justified revocation or objection, the data will be deleted after a period of six months after the position has been filled (completion of the application process) so that we can answer any follow-up questions about the application and meet our obligations to provide evidence under the General Equal Treatment Act (AGG). Invoices for any travel expense reimbursements are archived in accordance with tax law requirements. 


Data sharing
After receiving your application, your data will be reviewed by our onboarding department. Suitable applications are forwarded internally to the department managers for the respective open position. 

Recipients outside CISPA:

Graduate School
If you apply for a so-called preparatory or dissertation phase, your data will be forwarded to the Saarland University (UdS) within the framework of the cooperation between CISPA and UdS, insofar as this is necessary for recruitment via the so-called Graduate School of the UdS, or insofar as professors of the UdS participate in committees for recruitment. In principle, only those persons have access to your data who require the access for the proper course of our application procedure.
With the Graduate School of the UdS, principles for the joint processing of personal data and the respective data protection-relevant tasks and responsibilities in the context of the application process have been defined in a written agreement pursuant to Art. 26 GDPR. In particular, the parties have reached an agreement on who is responsible in which way for exercising your data subject rights according to Art. 15 to 22 GDPR and for fulfilling the information obligations according to Art. 13 and 14 GDPR. 
The central point of contact for you is CISPA, which handles information obligations, the exercise of data subject rights, data protection incidents and other essential duties with the support of the Graduate School of the UdS. 

External reviewers and evaluators 

E.g., in the Stanford program and faculty hiring process.

Open Campus
Our online application portal is operated by OpenCampus GmbH as a cloud service. A contract for order processing in accordance with Art. 28 GDPR has been concluded with this service provider.


Data processing outside the European Union
As a rule, no data processing takes place outside the European Union.
If we transfer your data outside the EU/EEA (e.g., to external reviewers as part of the Stanford Program), the processing will only take place to the extent that the third country has been confirmed by the EU Commission to have an adequate level of data protection, consent has been obtained, or other appropriate data protection safeguards are in place.

Data subject rights
You have the following rights with respect to the processing of your data by CISPA: 

•    You have the right to request confirmation as to whether data concerning you is being processed and the right to be informed about this data and to receive further information and a copy of the data in accordance with Art. 15 GDPR. 
•    You have according to. Art. 16 GDPR the right to request the completion of the data concerning you or the rectification of incorrect data concerning you. 
•    In accordance with Art. 17 GDPR, you have the right to demand that data concerning you be deleted without delay (right to erasure), or alternatively, in accordance with Art. 18 GDPR, to demand restriction of the processing of the data. 
•    You have the right to request to receive the data concerning you that you have provided to us, in accordance with Art. 20 of the GDPR, and to request its transfer to other data controllers. 
•    You have the right to withdraw given consents according to Art. 7 (3) GDPR with effect for the future.
•    Pursuant to Art. 77 GDPR, you can file a complaint with the supervisory authority responsible for data protection. As a rule, you can contact the supervisory authority of your place of residence or the Independent Data Protection Center Saarland for this purpose: 
Independent Data Protection Center SaarlandState 
Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information
Fritz-Dobisch-Strasse 12
66111 Saarbrücken
Phone : (0681) 94781-0
Fax: (0681) 94781-29
E-mail: poststelle@datenschutz.saarland.de

Right to object
If your personal data is processed on the basis of legitimate interests pursuant to Art. 6 (1) lit. f GDPR, you have the right to object to the processing of your personal data pursuant to Art. 21 GDPR, provided that there are grounds for doing so that arise from your particular situation.
If you wish to exercise your data protection rights, you can also contact our data protection staff unit by e-mail at datenschutz@cispa. de or our data protection officer at dsb@cispa.de. 
Actuality and change of this privacy policy
This privacy policy is currently valid and has the status April 2022.
 
Due to the further development of our website and offers on it or due to changed legal or official requirements, it may become necessary to change this data protection notice.

E-mail senden E-Mail Adresse kopieren

Datenschutz­hinweise FÜR DAS BEWERBUNGS­VERFAHREN AM CISPA nach Art.13 und 14 DSGVO

Datenschutzhinweise für das Bewerbungsverfahren am CISPA
Diese Datenschutzhinweise informieren Sie über die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten (im Folgenden: Daten) im Bewerbungsverfahren.

Inhalt

Verantwortliche Stelle    1
Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und Zweck der Verarbeitung    1
Rechtsgrundlage    2
Datensicherheit    2
Speicherung    2
Weitergabe von Daten    2
Datenverarbeitung außerhalb der Europäischen Union    3
Betroffenenrechte    3
Widerspruchsrecht    4
Aktualität und Änderung dieser Datenschutzhinweise    4


Verantwortliche Stelle
Verantwortlicher für die Datenverarbeitung im Sinne der DSGVO sowie anderer datenschutzrechtlicher Bestimmungen ist: 
 
CISPA – Helmholtz-Zentrum für Informationssicherheit gGmbH 
Stuhlsatzenhaus 5 
66123 Saarbrücken 
Deutschland 
Tel.:+ 49681 87083 1001
Fax: + 49 681 87083 8801
E-Mail: front-office@cispa.de 

Geschäftsführer: 
Das CISPA wird vertreten durch die Geschäftsführer Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Michael Backes und Dr. Kevin Streit. 

Datenschutzbeauftragter: 
Unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten erreichen Sie unter: dsb@cispa.de  
Bei sämtlichen Fragen zum Datenschutz können Sie sich auch an unsere Stabsstelle Datenschutz wenden: datenschutz@cispa.de

Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten und Zweck der Verarbeitung
Folgende Datenkategorien können Gegenstand der Verarbeitung sein: Kontaktdaten, Bewerbungsunterlagen, Stammdaten, Qualifikationen, Gesundheitsdaten. 
Wir verarbeiten Ihre mitgeteilten Daten nur zum Zweck und im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens. Wir verarbeiten die Daten, die Sie uns im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Bewerbung zugesendet haben, um Ihre Eignung für die Stelle (oder ggf. andere offene Positionen in unseren Unternehmen) zu prüfen und das Bewerbungsverfahren durchzuführen. Dazu können u.a. die Terminvereinbarung für Bewerbungsgespräche, vorvertragliche Maßnahmen sowie die Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses gehören. 


Rechtsgrundlage
Die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten erfolgt zur Erfüllung erforderlichen vorvertraglichen Maßnahmen im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens im Sinne des Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b. DSGVO, zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung des Verantwortlichen nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. c DSGVO, zur Wahrung eines berechtigten Interesses des Verantwortlichen/ eines Dritten, sofern nicht Interessen, Grundrechte und Grundfreiheiten Ihrerseits, die den Schutz personenbezogener Daten erfordern, überwiegen nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO. 
Berechtigtes Interesse ist dabei die Datensicherung und Datenarchivierung als technisch-organisatorische Maßnahmen zum Zwecke der Gewährleistung der Datenverfügbarkeit, -belastbarkeit und -wiederherstellbarkeit gem. Art. 32 Abs. 1 lit. b, c DSGVO. Die Verarbeitung zur Entscheidung über die Begründung eines Beschäftigungsverhältnisses erfolgt im Sinne des § 26 Abs. 1 S. 1 BDSG. Die Datenbereitstellung ist für den Ablauf des Bewerbungsverfahrens des Verantwortlichen erforderlich. 
Soweit im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens freiwillig besondere Kategorien von personenbezogenen Daten im Sinne des Art. 9 Abs. 1 DSGVO mitgeteilt werden, erfolgt deren Verarbeitung zusätzlich nach Art. 9 Abs. 2 lit. a DSGVO (z.B. Gesundheitsdaten, wie z.B. Schwerbehinderteneigenschaft. 
Mit Hilfe unseres Online-Bewerbungsportals können Sie sich direkt auf ausgeschriebene Stellen bewerben. Dazu ist eine entsprechende Registrierung erforderlich. 


Datensicherheit 
Sie können Ihre Bewerbung mittels eines Onlineformulars auf unserer Website bzw. unserem Online-Bewerbungsportal übermitteln. Die Daten werden entsprechend dem Stand der Technik verschlüsselt an uns übertragen.  


Speicherung
Die von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten Daten werden im Fall einer erfolgreichen Bewerbung für die Zwecke des Beschäftigungsverhältnisses von uns weiterverarbeitet. Andernfalls, sofern die Bewerbung auf ein Stellenangebot nicht erfolgreich ist, werden Ihre Daten gelöscht. Ihre Daten werden ebenfalls gelöscht, wenn eine Bewerbung zurückgezogen wird.
Die Löschung erfolgt, vorbehaltlich eines berechtigten Widerrufs oder Widerspruchs, nach dem Ablauf eines Zeitraums von sechs Monaten nach Besetzung der Stelle (Abschluss des Bewerbungsverfahrens), damit wir etwaige Anschlussfragen zu der Bewerbung beantworten und unseren Nachweispflichten aus dem Allgemeinen Gleichbehandlungsgesetz (AGG) genügen können. Rechnungen über etwaige Reisekostenerstattungen werden entsprechend den steuerrechtlichen Vorgaben archiviert. 


Weitergabe von Daten
Ihre Daten werden nach Eingang Ihrer Bewerbung von unserer Onboarding Abteilung gesichtet. Geeignete Bewerbungen werden intern an die Abteilungsverantwortlichen für die jeweils offene Position weitergeleitet. 
Empfänger außerhalb von CISPA:

Graduate School

Bewerben Sie sich für eine sog. Preparatory oder Dissertation Phase werden Ihre Daten im Rahmen der Zusammenarbeit zwischen CISPA und der Universität des Saarlandes (UdS) an die UdS weitergeleitet, soweit dies zur Einstellung über die sogenannte Graduate School der UdS erforderlich ist, beziehungsweise soweit Professor:innen der UdS in Komitees bei der Einstellung mitwirken. Es haben grundsätzlich nur die Personen Zugriff auf Ihre Daten, die dies für den ordnungsgemäßen Ablauf unseres Bewerbungsverfahrens benötigen.
Mit der Graduate School der UdS wurden Grundsätze für die gemeinsame Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten und die jeweiligen datenschutzrelevanten Aufgaben und Verantwortlichkeiten im Rahmen des Bewerbungsverfahrens in einer schriftlichen Vereinbarung nach Art. 26 DSGVO festgelegt. Insbesondere haben die Parteien eine Vereinbarung darüber getroffen, wer in welcher Weise für die Wahrnehmung Ihrer Betroffenenrechte nach Art. 15 bis 22 DSGVO und die Erfüllung der Informationspflichten gemäß den Artikeln 13 und 14 DSGVO verantwortlich ist. 
Zentrale Anlaufstelle für Sie ist CISPA, welche Informationspflichten, Wahrnehmung der Betroffenenrechte, Datenschutzvorfälle und weitere wesentliche Pflichten mit Unterstützung der Graduate School der UdS wahrnimmt. 

Externe Gutachter:innen und Evaluator:innen 

Z.B. im Stanford Programm und im Faculty Hiring Prozess

Open Campus

Unser Online-Bewerbungsportal wird von der OpenCampus GmbH als Cloud-Service betrieben. Mit diesem Dienstleister wurde ein Vertrag zur Auftragsverarbeitung nach Art. 28 DSGVO geschlossen.
Datenverarbeitung außerhalb der Europäischen Union
Eine Datenverarbeitung außerhalb der Europäischen Union findet in der Regel nicht statt.
Sollten wir Ihre Daten außerhalb des EU/EWR übermitteln (z.B an externe Gutachter im Rahmen des Stanford Programms), so erfolgt die Verarbeitung nur, soweit dem Drittland durch die EU-Kommission ein angemessenes Datenschutzniveau bestätigt wurde, eine Einwilligung vorliegt oder andere angemessene Datenschutzgarantien vorhanden sind.
Betroffenenrechte
Sie haben folgende Rechte im Hinblick auf die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten durch CISPA: 

•    Sie haben das Recht, eine Bestätigung darüber zu verlangen, ob Sie betreffende Daten verarbeitet werden und das Recht auf Auskunft über diese Daten sowie auf weitere Informationen und Kopie der Daten entsprechend Art. 15 DSGVO. 
•    Sie haben entsprechend. Art. 16 DSGVO das Recht, die Vervollständigung der Sie betreffenden Daten oder die Berichtigung der Sie betreffenden unrichtigen Daten zu verlangen. 
•    Sie haben nach Maßgabe des Art. 17 DSGVO das Recht zu verlangen, dass Sie betreffende Daten unverzüglich gelöscht werden, bzw. alternativ nach Maßgabe des Art. 18 DSGVO eine Einschränkung der Verarbeitung der Daten zu verlangen. 
•    Sie haben das Recht zu verlangen, dass die Sie betreffenden Daten, die Sie uns bereitgestellt haben, nach Maßgabe des Art. 20 DSGVO zu erhalten und deren Übermittlung an andere Verantwortliche zu fordern. 
•    Sie haben das Recht, erteilte Einwilligungen gem. Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO mit Wirkung für die Zukunft zu widerrufen.
•    Gemäß Art. 77 DSGVO können Sie bei der für Datenschutz zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde Beschwerde einreichen. In der Regel können Sie sich hierfür an die Aufsichtsbehörde Ihres Wohnortes oder an das Unabhängige Datenschutzzentrum Saarland wenden: 
Unabhängiges Datenschutzzentrum Saarland
Die Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit
Fritz-Dobisch-Straße 12
66111 Saarbrücken
Telefon: (0681) 94781-0
Telefax: (0681) 94781-29
E-Mail: poststelle@datenschutz.saarland.de

Widerspruchsrecht
Sofern Ihre personenbezogenen Daten auf Grundlage von berechtigten Interessen gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 S. 1 lit. f DSGVO verarbeitet werden, haben Sie das Recht, gemäß Art. 21 DSGVO Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten einzulegen, soweit dafür Gründe vorliegen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben.
Wenn Sie von Ihrem Betroffenenrechten Gebrauch machen möchten, können Sie sich auch per E-Mail an unsere Stabsstelle Datenschutz unter datenschutz@cispa.de oder an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten unter dsb@cispa.de wenden. 
Aktualität und Änderung dieser Datenschutzhinweise
Diese Datenschutzerklärung ist aktuell gültig und hat den Stand April 2022.
 
Durch die Weiterentwicklung unserer Website und Angebote darüber oder aufgrund geänderter gesetzlicher beziehungsweise behördlicher Vorgaben kann es notwendig werden, diese Datenschutzhinweise zu ändern.